Board of Directors

Meet the Board

Dent H. Turner


District I

Gary E. Bostian

District I

Tom J. Caudle

District II

David G. Hyatt

Vice President

District II

David E. Smith

District III

Winnie C. Honeycutt

District IV

Sue B. Threatt

Assistant Secretary Treasurer

District IV

Sherise Jones

Secretary Treasurer

District V

Thomas E. Porter, Jr.

District VI

Union Power Cooperative’s nine-member board of directors are elected by the members to establish policies and set the overall strategic direction of the Cooperative.  Directors are elected to serve three-year terms and are comprised of representatives from six districts in our five-county service territory.

Qualified members who wish run for a board position can do so via the Nominating Committee or by Petition.  The Petition deadline is 5 p.m. on the third Thursday of July.