About Us

Union Power Cooperative is an electric distribution cooperative headquartered in Monroe, NC. We serve more than 76,000 member accounts in Union, Stanly, Cabarrus, Mecklenburg, and Rowan counties. The Cooperative is a not-for-profit organization incorporated in 1939. 

Union Power Cooperative Bylaws

Member Handbook Manual Para Miembros
Service Rules & Regulations Reglas y Reglamentos del Servicio

Title VI Statement of Nondiscrimination

Union Power is affiliated with the following organizations:


Cooperative Principles: What Makes Us Different?

As a cooperative, we adhere to the following cooperative principles. Click play button below to view The Electric Cooperative Story by NRECA